Peace Corps, round 2

Hello there,

So as you know (or not), I’m heading for some more adventures with Peace Corps. This time:

Ecuador, mid-January 2012-April 2014. Assignment: TEFL Teacher Trainer, Secondary Education or University.

Pre Service Training will take place in Quito from around January 18, 2012 to April 2012. When I arrived in Chengdu, China, I had tons of letters and cool books waiting for me for my birthday and everyone was super duper jealous. So, yes, I know, it ain’t my birthday, but don’t feel bad making other jealous sending cool letters and cards!

From mid-January 2012 to April 2012, you can send your mail to:

I AM ACTUALLY NOT ALLOWED TO POST MY ADDRESS HERE SO SHOOT ME AN EMAIL OR LEAVE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS AS A COMMENT AND I’LL SEND YOU THE ADDRESS ASAP. THANKS!

Also, for info: the mailing system in Ecuador is said to be really far from perfect, so make sure you use enveloppes that can’t be ripped open. Packages are a bit tricky because taxes must be paid upon receiving them, so make sure to keep them under 2 kg (4.4 pounds) and clearly express the content. Chocolates, smelly cheeses and food are not allowed and can be confiscated… Too bad for me….

Thanks! And more soon from Ecuador, by email or mail!

And since this will be the first post, you get it in French as well:

Bonjour bonjour,

Alors comme vous le savez (ou pas), je me relance à l’aventure avec les Peace Corps. Cette fois-ci:

Equateur, mi-janvier 2012 – avril 2014. Projet: formation de profs d’anglais dans le secondaire ou en université.

Ma formation initiale aura lieu à Quito du 18 janvier 2012 à avril 2012. Avec la Chine, j’avais fait des dizaines de jaloux avec le PAQUET ENORME de cartes et cadeaux qui m’attendaient pour mon anniversaire à mon arrivée à Chengdu, donc, oui, je sais, ce n’est pas mon anniversaire mais n’hésitez pas à m’envoyer des petits mots doux !

De mi-janvier à avril, vous pourrez adresser votre courrier à :

EN FIN DE COMPTE JE N’AI PAS L’AUTORISATION DE POSTER MON ADRESSE ICI ALORS ENVOYEZ-MOI UN EMAIL OU LAISSEZ UN MESSAGE SUR CE BLOG AVEC VOTRE ADRESSE EMAIL ET JE VOUS L’ENVOIE DES QUE POSSIBLE. MERCI!

Et pour info, la poste équatorienne étant loin d’être parfaitement efficace, utilisez des enveloppes qui ne s’ouvrent pas facilement. Pour les paquets, pas plus de 2 kg puisqu’il y a des taxes à la réception, et indiquez bien clairement le contenu. Les choses du genre chocolats, fromages qui puent et autres risquent d’être confisqués… Dommage fromage….

Merci ! Et à bientôt d’Equateur, par courrier ou email!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

